# Ashburton Little Athletics Centre Inc



## AGM 2017

Reports of the inaugural season. Nominations and acceptance of new committee for 2018 season. Elected Executive Committee CLUB PRESIDENT SECRETARY TREASURER REGISTRAR RECORDER COACHING COORDINATOR ARENA MANAGER General Executive Committee PUBLICITY AND SPONSORSHIP MANAGER EQUIPMENT OFFICER

UNIFORM OFFICER

FIRST AID OFFICER

When 12-11-2017 at 17:30

Location: Minna Oval, Minna Oval

Chairperson Shane Scott

Minute Shane Scott taker

### Minutes

#### 1. Welcome

Members Present:

Dee Chapman, Brendan Rea, Collettee Woods, Jen Coulston, Vivien Murry, Kiri Gurnick, Justine Kenzler, Sophie Bach, Sharon Janssen, Sonia Powell, Shakira Walsh, Amy Rea, Rebecca Dempsey, Patrick Dempsey, Jen Aberle, Shane Scott, Jarrad Dodson, Kathy Vincent

Shane welcomed all to the AGM

#### 2. Presidents Report

See attached report 20171112\_presidents\_report.pdf

#### 3. Treasurers Report

See attached report 20171112\_treasurers.pdf

#### 4. Recorders Report

Kylie absent from meeting. Any relevant details in Presidents report

#### 5. Equipment report No report

### 6. Election of President

Shane Scott sole nomination

#### Decision

President: Shane Scott

#### 7. Election of Secretary

Dee Chapman sole nomination

#### Decision

Secretary: Dee Chapman

#### 8. Election of Treasurer

Sharon Jansen sole nomination.

Will require addition to westpac account as signatory

#### Decision

Treasurer: Sharon Jansen

#### 9. Election of Registrar

Jen Aberle sole nomination

#### Decision

Registrar: Jen Aberle

#### 10. Election of Recorder

Kylie Scott sole nomination

#### Decision

Recorder: Kylie Scott

#### 11. Election of Coaching Coordinator

Jen Aberle sole nomination

#### Decision

Coaching coordinator: Jen Aberle

#### 12. Election of Arena Manager

Jen Aberle sole nomination

#### Decision

Arena Manager: Jen Aberle

# 13. Election of General committee positions, Publicity and Sponsorship officer, equipment manager, uniform officer and first aid officer

Brendan Rea sole nomination for equipment officer

#### Decision

Equipement officer: Brendan Rea

#### 13.1. Publicity and sponsorship

Sonia Powell sole nomination

#### Decision

Publicity and sponsorship officer: Sonia Powell

#### 13.2. Uniform officer

Bec Dempsey sole nomination

#### Decision

Uniform officer: Bec Dempsey

### 13.3. First aid officer

Jen Aberle sole nomination

#### Decision

First Aid officer: Jen Aberle

*End of minutes. Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.* 

# Minutes of AGM 2017 on 12-11-2017

## Summary of Matters Arising

### Decisions 众

ltem	Decision
6.	President: Shane Scott
7.	Secretary: Dee Chapman
8.	Treasurer: Sharon Jansen
9.	Registrar: Jen Aberle
10.	Recorder: Kylie Scott
11.	Coaching coordinator: Jen Aberle
12.	Arena Manager: Jen Aberle
13.	Equipement officer: Brendan Rea
13.1	Publicity and sponsorship officer: Sonia Powell
13.2	Uniform officer: Bec Dempsey
13.3	First Aid officer: Jen Aberle

## Summary of Attachments

### Attachments 🔗

ltem	File Name
2.	20171112_presidents_report.pdf
3.	20171112_treasurers.pdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at: Storage > Meetings > AGM 2017